Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Plenty left but he didnt want to push the stock block any harder. This was on 27psi of boost.E85, no intercooler.
qRx2q-8muqc&feature=fvsr

·
Registered
1,136 Posts

It would never work in a boat, if it could, Mercury, Teage, someone who makes really powerful engines would be creating them for a marine application.

·
Registered
441 Posts
That would work, just depends on how often its hammerd and if it is setup to run in a marine situation. If its out of wrecked truck and nothing is changed it will die sooner.Nothing against Steve, But, most of his dyno sessions on video are very short. I had my blower motor run for an eternity compared to what he posts. I am no expert and don't pretend to be, however, Merc has to deal with the Gov't and people wanting to get rich quick. I would not hesitate to get an old engine of modern design or a little old 327 and put a new turbo on it. If I had a choice I would pick a V-8 Just for the sound. I am going turbo with what I have and it should run good and not piss off the hearing sensative. P.S.,,, Hass, If you are following this thread, I may have some questions regarding my carb settings come dyno time. Is it Ok to PM you? Thanks for posting the Vid,DEL.

·
Highaboosta
3,431 Posts
Stock block and heads ?
Well he could have at least used the money he wasted on that heavy turbo and got some head porting done ........................:D

·
Registered
6,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #6