Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,674 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay fellas we have a 11 vane agressor bowl on our tx-19.

my question is would we be better off with a 9 vane?

we tried a 8 vane dominator bowl that had been detailed alittle and lost speed 2.4 mph back to back runs. and possibly e.t. im sure.

everything i have read about the 11 vane is it is for e.t and alot of hp 1000 plus?

we only have 700hp,150 more with the nos.

so would someone explain this shit to me about the bowl.so we need more hp to use the 11 vane efficiently?or is it really going to make much of a difference?
the impeller is a HH B-cut.

·
Boat Nut
4,935 Posts
It's only money buy it and try it.....keep it if you like, spam it if you don't. I bet your pump guy could tell you first hand from experience, what you will get.

·
I'm No Expert
3,051 Posts
either no one likes me or no one can answer my questions:)bulb

WTF!!!!!:p
I get suprised some times... With as many fast jets as there are on these forums and guys who obviously have alot of experience and many of them never chime in, or will but give barely any info... Kinda sad.

·
Registered
4,674 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I get suprised some times... With as many fast jets as there are on these forums and guys who obviously have alot of experience and many of them never chime in, or will but give barely any info... Kinda sad.

yeah i totally agree.:|erri have read were cyclone wanted another 9 vane bowl.

hell im wondering with the power he,cs19,mike,and a few others why they dont have 11 vane?or do they?

guess ill never find out,lol!!

·
mo balls than $cents$
11,635 Posts
yeah i totally agree.:|erri have read were cyclone wanted another 9 vane bowl.

hell im wondering with the power he,cs19,mike,and a few others why they dont have 11 vane?or do they?

guess ill never find out,lol!!
let me talk to billy , maybe we can do some swapping, he's got a 9vane on his now and has the hp for a 11 vane.