Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
2,965 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am at a point in my life where I might be making a decision to leave the country and feel that the quickest and easiest way for me to attain work would be through bartending..... which I have zero experience at.

Has anyone gone to bartending school?

Any bartenders on the boards??

Jordan, I mean professional......:D

Any advice would be great from people who have gone to different countries and worked in the resorts or local tourist spots.

·
Banne'd
2,568 Posts
Dang, what country? Why move plenty of bars and drunks here to serve. Unless the fed's are after you for back taxes to help bail out this country. Bar tenders have to be like a shrink to listen to every story that walks in. Good luck to ya.

·
Banned
5,950 Posts
Two Years Ago?

So I am at a point in my life where I might be making a decision to leave the country and feel that the quickest and easiest way for me to attain work would be through bartending..... which I have zero experience at.

Any advice would be great from people who have gone to different countries and worked in the resorts or local tourist spots.

I would have advised, a cruise ship but now since everything is in the tank. I guess it is throw a dart at the wall and see what happens.It is bad going to get much worse and the money available for cruises and eating out is just not here any more. I wish you the best,but think should just think before doing anything crazy.:)Unsure

·
Registered
2,965 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I would have advised, a cruise ship but now since everything is in the tank. I guess it is throw a dart at the wall and see what happens.It is bad going to get much worse and the money available for cruises and eating out is just not here any more. I wish you the best,but think should just think before doing anything crazy.:)Unsure