Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up this beautiful boat from a friend for 800 bucks. It?s complete with a 455 with a spun bearing. Well I just picked up a 427 that?s been sitting 20 years and will be building it. It is surprisingly fairly rust free other than the camshaft and some surface rust on the crank and main caps. Anyway, can someone tell me about my new boat? It?s a syndicate gullwing 18 foot jet boat. I believe year is 1978. Any info on this boat would be appreciated. Is it a good Hull? Are they quick? Good handling? Please any help will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

·
Registered
565 Posts
I don't think its any sort of gullwing, and it dosent look like a tunnel. If its a tunnel, it looks like a Rogers Drag star, or Syndicate tunnel. Either way, that is a SCREAMER deal. Especially if it really is a tunnel..
I am no expert though..

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey what?s up mouzer!!!! I haven?t been on here in a long time!!! We have talked a bunch about flatties and I end up with a jet..... lol! Oh well! As long as I get on the water I?m good!!! Anyway I?ll get more pics this weekend. Took it to my property in penn valley to store it. Here?s a couple pics of the motor going in it.

Attachments

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Couple more of casting stamps and of the really cool old school cast deep rock tunnel ram. Some Holley 4224?s that I?m going to rebuild and powder coat.

Attachments

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I don't think its any sort of gullwing, and it dosent look like a tunnel. If its a tunnel, it looks like a Rogers Drag star, or Syndicate tunnel. Either way, that is a SCREAMER deal. Especially if it really is a tunnel..
I am no expert though..