1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
'Glass slinger
962 Posts

·
You who rock I salute you
3,207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm guessing the Lube Sticks are for the inside/contact faces of the counter rotating blades.
Might be good on fiberglass.

·
Registered
652 Posts
I don't like that it has no foot. No biggie if you are cutting thin tin, but imagine trying to cut the top of a door off square.

Twice the kerf, crap flying in two directions...and you can buy a nice worm drive saw for less.

·
Registered
5,685 Posts
I bought one at the swap meet for a bill.

I'll say it cuts pretty well. I used it to cut up some angle iron and 1X2" wood. They were just quick easy cuts. For anything else that needs and exact measurment, I would've got the chop saw out or table saw out. Im not very good at straight lines without a guide! :)sphss

Oh and yes, it blows shit everywhere, so dont use it in the garage, outside only!

·
"SELF MADE" broke dick
722 Posts
Dualsaw, Dual-Drill, MultiMaster. Most of that "As Seen On TV" crap is cheaply made and will end in the back of your garage cabinets after being used one time.:))ThumbsDwn

I wouldn't buy any of that trash even if I had the money...:D

·
Registered
584 Posts
Dualsaw, Dual-Drill, MultiMaster. Most of that "As Seen On TV" crap is cheaply made and will end in the back of your garage cabinets after being used one time.:))ThumbsDwn

I wouldn't buy any of that trash even if I had the money...:D
I've got to say i've used my dad's rotozip quite a few times and it works bitchen. I think I may buy the Dewalt version.

·
Premium Member
155 Posts