Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Resident Ford Nut
10,102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I called a business associate this morning to bitch about the CARB rules on our diesel equipment and how costly it's going to be to us to have to replace perfectly good equipment with many more years of life in them. And I'm not talking about a $200 lawn mower. After he lets me vent for a bit he says " Jon rest assured you're not the only one, check your email"

This is what he sent me:

A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS:
I am a contractor and a small business owner. I don’t have the ability to draw for you the picture that is in my head right now, so I am going to do my best to describe it. For those of you who are also small business owners, I am sure what I am about to describe may fit your experience to a “T.” For those of you who are not owners, this is a very important description of what it is like to be a small business owner in the construction industry in the State of California in 2009.
MY DREAM: