Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Banned
3,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been doing all kinds of things to my CVX since I bought it 16 years ago- I am writing it all out, bit by bit, and posting it over at Classic Glastrons forum, under projects...If you guys want, go check it out; Made a couple of custom windshields, replaced the floor, mini "rail" engine mounting, etc.

Attachments

·
Banned
3,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The back end looks so much like a C2 vette- I remember the "Corvette" boat that was a ski boat with Vette taillights and an LS engine from a decade ago.....Give me a break! The CVX-20 with an LS7(Slightly milder cam for say 450 @ 5300) would be THE "Corvette" boat.....Mine has a 460, but I was a "Ford" man growing up...Until I realized that all car makers have their good points- and bad ones! If I get my gumption up and go ahead and splash this boat, I want to put that engine in it....But I don't really have the money for a $16,000 engine! But any LS with maybe a stroker crank would be light and powerful.....

·
Banned
3,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I know you have one- I always am checking out your posts here because it's nice to KNOW what to do. I would have felt kinda bad modifying the CVX, but it came to me with "A lotta miles on her"......She'd been painted(Suspect the gel is cooked), interior replaced- not a good job and the wood underneath was going, windshield missing, etc. The idea for the design of my windshield came from the G/C 80s bow riders windshield. And the canvas top that folds in the rear for access- not very pretty, but I've been in the rain on Trinity driving where a bimini would have been useless.

Attachments

·
Registered
32 Posts