Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I would throw this out over the Holidays. I would appreciate responses/opinions from current owners and prior owners of F32's as well as Teague 1100 quad rotor motors. Specifically I am interested in performance, drivability, maintenance characteristics/issues associated with this boat and engines. What did you like and not like? Would you recommend an open bow cuddy? Any issues with the quad rotor motors?

Thanks and happy holidays.

·
Premium Member
578 Posts
Good Choice

Hello,

I have had a lot of experience with F32's, as well as the 1100 Quads, as well as F32's with 1100 Quads. Our 32 had them originally before we pulled the engines and put 5.0 Liters on to showcase new product.

Those engines run great. All around good power with a safe and conservative boost level. Full hydraulic roller valvetrain with no maintenance and a 6200RPM redline. Serpentine blower drive systems means no drama, less mess, and no belt whine, which really bugs some people. The serpentine style system works better on the twin blower engines because of lower overdrive and subsequent lower pulley slippage. As far as maintenance goes, I recommend changing the oil every 25 hours, like any supercharged engine, as well as changing the oil and filters in the drives every other engine oil change. This is often overlooked. Changing the cap and rotors never hurts and is easy to do, however changing the plugs is difficult on the outside cylinders. Fortunately, the plugs do not have to be changed as often and in most cases once a season is adequate.