Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
"The" masheenist
5,444 Posts
Geo metro also had a three cylinder.

I still say a twin two stroke is what you need.

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
For those that don't know i have a 11ft hull that normally has a wacker on the back of it. My plan is to convert it to a jet and make it look and sound like the standard 18ft jetboat with ot headers. I really want a V motor because it would be perfect how the exhaust comes out each side and i think it might be small enough to fit. This motor, the look, is exactly what i want!

·
655 Posts
A few years ago a buddy had a 12 ft. picklfork with a full size Berk pump and turbocharged Mazda motor. The thing ran about 80.

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
This was the pump i got off ebay, was ment for a 30hp motor and from the looks of it was ran in the first seadoo's No reverse but i'll figure/make somthing to deal with that.

Looks like these cars/motors are more popular in the UK, found a motor for 200 GBP which which is about $400 USD... problem is shipping is going to suck :mad:

·
Resident Ford Nut
10,079 Posts
Mazda Rotary 12A maybe ?

I know a guy that had 3 of those little V-4's to run his irrigation system.

Sleeper CP :D

·
mo balls than $cents$
11,734 Posts
surprised noone's mention a vw motor, think of the hp potential with the aftermarket parts available for those ;)

·
Registered
3,886 Posts
Okay this is killing me.That is infact a SAAB Sonet V-4. Revs like a sumbiotch and makes alot of power. The down side is that motor to 6A pump you will over work the pump and blow holes in the water. IMO M

·
jetboataholic
2,798 Posts
surprised noone's mention a vw motor, think of the hp potential with the aftermarket parts available for those ;)
He has another thread for this boat, and the VW was thrown around a bit, but he never seemed very interested in them.