Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Living in a cage of fear
16,462 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a canister filter/ separator before my Holley blue pump.

What micron size/ Material/ PSI should I be looking for in an in-line filter for after the pump?
(8 AN line between the Pump and reg.)

·
Registered
726 Posts
If its a spin in type filter then I highly suggest a Baldwin. I have been using one for a couple years now and have no issues. Part number BF891, I get them at granger for like $12

·
Living in a cage of fear
16,462 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys,

What about after the pump? On the pressure side?

·
Blown, OHBA Member
2,811 Posts

This is the filter I use, 5 micron at 300 GPH flow and complements the looks of the fuel system as well.

·
Resident Ford Nut
10,075 Posts
You only have to filter it once if you filter it right. Whats the sceond filter going to filter? Broken pump pieces, or the rubber from your deteriorating fuel lines?
Hummmmmmmm

wonder if he ever worn two rubbers ?

S CP :p

·
Living in a cage of fear
16,462 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
You guys are freakin halariois.
I have always just ran one before the pump also.
Had an Aeromotive on the hydro and a canister on the Miller.
I was thinking of upgrading the Miller and was looking at fuel systems diagrams at different sites and noticed that some showed 2 filters.
A 100 micron before the pump and usually a 10 micron after.
Just curious why, and if any of you ran 2.
How fine a filter is really needed with gas and carburetors?

BTW Bob, I have all new line!!:))THumbsUp

·
Premium Member
3,359 Posts
I'd be more concerned about the water seperating function than what size micron it filters. Thus, an upright cannister style is better IMO. Jocko

·
Premium Member
2,176 Posts