Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
nice run shaun
Thanks! I was finally able to stand on the throttle a bit this weekend. Boat still is far from setup ( least thats the way i feel ).

Mark my words,

Shaun is gonna end up swimming one day in Parker. That dude was all over the place. ;)
I'm not sure how to take this comment after all that pfaff stuff.. I'm going to assume negitive. I'll agree in that the boats loose and not taking a perfect set, lease thats how it feels to me. I'm working on getting it to settle down. This is my first rodeo and i have no experience with settup. I was just really happy that i could stand on it for more than a few seconds.

Lets see some pics??
I've got some video, i'm going to rip it later and i'll post it up. I need to send it to a few guys for advice.

·
Registered
4,045 Posts
Shaun, Looks like the boat has a good ride hight! You did make a lot of changes at one time! So be careful in pushing the boat to it's limits! WT:)devil

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
couple vids

http://unix-scripts.com/hb/uploads/VideoTape2009_11_30_13_05_09.wmv

http://unix-scripts.com/hb/uploads/VideoTape2009_11_30_13_16_55.wmv

http://unix-scripts.com/hb/uploads/VideoTape2009_11_30_13_22_36.wmv

http://unix-scripts.com/hb/uploads/VideoTape2009_11_30_13_27_19.wmv

GPS shows a max speed of 96 MPH a couple pass's but was more average around 94 MPH. The motor looks like it's only spinnin 5400 RPM, i need to get it up to 5800. When launching the boat has a porpose and then seams to settle in. The rpms bounce maybe 4-5 times before it settles and runs. I didnt get to do as much testing as i would have liked to do.

·
B1 Racing
6,523 Posts
I saw that orange daytona on my way out Thursdee mid morning. Nice boat, how did it run?

·
Speedy Member
6,785 Posts
Thanks! I was finally able to stand on the throttle a bit this weekend. Boat still is far from setup ( least thats the way i feel ).