Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,705 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious what I should be looking for and what questions to ask. any pitfalls? What price range should I expect?
Looking for a simple site. Not looking to dazzle potential customers. Want more of a "pass-through" for new jobs from existing customers. An alternative to the fax machine or cell phone.

Thanks

·
Don't have a member-duh!
279 Posts
Just curious what I should be looking for and what questions to ask. any pitfalls? What price range should I expect?
Looking for a simple site. Not looking to dazzle potential customers. Want more of a "pass-through" for new jobs from existing customers. An alternative to the fax machine or cell phone.

Thanks
I have one, but the company I use is very specific to my industry. Here's mine:
www.saddlebackvalleyangels.com (I am a cheer coach)
It costs me $39.95 a month. They had various styles to choose from, then they can adjust some items to your needs. For me, there are things that I don't want to be made public, like team rosters, competition schedules, etc. I would look for someone who makes websites for what you do. This company advertises in cheer and dance magazines, so they were easy to find, plus they tailor their sites specifically for cheer/dance gyms' needs. Are there trade magazines/catalogs that you use for your business that might advertise web design? That's where I would start. Also look at what companies your competitors are using--at least it's a start and they would be industry specific. :)devil

·
Registered
1,242 Posts
K flat is the guy!!

59 bucks a year is what the web hosting cost. I just paid it last week. Mine is just a ready made shopping cart (free). I like it because I can work on it. But Kflat is the guy that set it all up. I'm not going to post what he charged me. But lets just say it was a more then fair deal.

·
Distinguished Member
5,782 Posts