Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a pair of new to me 660s and I need to know what acc pump cams came in them originally. The ones that are in there now are huge and look like the ones Holley shows for Dominators, is that right ?
The problem I'm having is, as soon as I even breath on the throttle they flush fuel like a pair of toilets back there (two big black marks on my garage wall now :mad:). I have them set so they will start to spray as soon as the throttle is moved. Should they work like this or should the start to spray when the sec sides start to move ? They are 1 to 1 linkage but there is slight delay before the sec side starts to open (if that makes sense).
Also I looked at Holleys site and they only show one size squirters for this style carb, its .025 on all 4 corners so I assume that's whats on them.

Thanks in advance for any help.

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Don't assume the shooter size is that, bob (GN7) gave me a larger set for mine and a drill bit. It sounded like it was common for guys to open them up.

My 660's have a brown or maroon cam in them, not sure if that's just a faded color or if it's even original. The cam hits the pump immediately on mine, the acc lever is also fully engaged by 2/3 throttle. The linkage has 2 settings for the cam, on mine they are labeled #1 and #2, you could try moving the cam to #2 and seeing what it does.

·
Premium Member
457 Posts
Don't assume the shooter size is that, bob (GN7) gave me a larger set for mine and a drill bit. It sounded like it was common for guys to open them up.

My 660's have a brown or maroon cam in them, not sure if that's just a faded color or if it's even original. The cam hits the pump immediately on mine, the acc lever is also fully engaged by 2/3 throttle. The linkage has 2 settings for the cam, on mine they are labeled #1 and #2, you could try moving the cam to #2 and seeing what it does.