Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,843 Posts
I'm not 100% sure but I think the owner of that boat was trying to sell that boat for a lot more money then it was worth.. Some people made some comments but he justified it. I don't think he ever ended up selling it.

Sure looks like the boat anyways.

RD

·
Registered
233 Posts
Well if anyone knows who bought it I have a 496HO, gimbal and Bravo X drive, 120 fresh water hours, in my 25 Howard that would make that a great package!

Can't tell if it is a 25 or a 28 but either way the ones for sale are in the mid $50's to the high $60k range - so with my my motor drive package ($15,000) he could be off boating for $31,500 plus maybe a few buck for rigging - he is in the thing $35k, which would be at least $15K better than market. I would say that was a good buy, pending condition.

Then I can get a new motor :D

By the way which auction - Fontana?

JCM

·
Registered
2,279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
It was a 2002 28' at the Fontana (So Cal.) auction. It appears everything else is there, controls, gauges, even the bimini & stereo......

·
Nine pieces of Eight
1,377 Posts
I saw this boat sitting all by its self in that big auction lot last Wed as I drove up the 15 fwy. I was thinking damn who leaves a boat like that uncovered except for a bank...waiting to auction.:)sphss

·
Registered
155 Posts
It was a 2002 28' at the Fontana (So Cal.) auction. It appears everything else is there, controls, gauges, even the bimini & stereo......
2Driver,

You happen to have a website for that auction? What is it exactly called, i.e., "Fontana Auction" or something else, cause I googled it and didn't give me any website that I can go to do any search. And you happen to know of any other auctions that sell boats?

Sure appreciate the info...

·
Boat Bling Distributor
1,163 Posts
I think it's a 25ft Bullet.

#1 its on a 2 axle trailer

#2 The deck looks just a little shorter than mine