Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
mud slinger
2,012 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My dad has been fighting cancer for the last 3 years and finally lost his battle yesterday morning. At least he saw his mom turn 100 years old on Sunday before he passed away.
I am not very good with words but my nephew is. Here is something he wrote about my dad Wayne Petty. RIP Dad
http://kebmocampbell.tumblr.com/post.../grandpa-wayne

·
Registered
37 Posts
My prayers go to you and your family. I lost my dad three months ago it was sudden with no warning. It is still hard to this day.

·
Premium Member
2,176 Posts
Take comfort in knowing he is now fully restored to the vibrant person he was before the illness. You & your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

·
Registered
19,916 Posts
so so sorry for your loss.....

·
Administrator
11,648 Posts
Dave again so sorry about your father, as on rds where I said it has to be the lowest point in one's life losing parents. My mom left us in 81 and my dad in 85 and to this day I miss them dearly and its still painful, it doesn't go away even after decades have passed. I must say you are right about your nephew, I needed the kleenex after that one. May your father rest in peace and your family gain peace also in knowing he is no longer suffering.

·
mud slinger
2,012 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Dave again so sorry about your father, as on rds where I said it has to be the lowest point in one's life losing parents. My mom left us in 81 and my dad in 85 and to this day I miss them dearly and its still painful, it doesn't go away even after decades have passed. I must say you are right about your nephew, I needed the kleenex after that one. May your father rest in peace and your family gain peace also in knowing he is no longer suffering.
Thank you Rex, my nephew is a great kid/young man.

·
Premium Member
3,359 Posts