Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
985 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I have heard mixed stories about running an inducer. I have been running a HCM inducer in my boat for about 4 years now. I made a ton of hardware changes when I put out in so really don't have any performance testing to know what improvement, if any, out had. I just got my bowl and impeller detailed by B1, excellent work. Now, I've heard guys swear by it and say it improves hole shot and doesn't hurt top end and I've also heard it hurts top end. Does anyone have real world experience of running with and then without it? Oh the track?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

·
Registered
794 Posts
Ok, I have heard mixed stories about running an inducer. I have been running a HCM inducer in my boat for about 4 years now. I made a ton of hardware changes when I put out in so really don't have any performance testing to know what improvement, if any, out had. I just got my bowl and impeller detailed by B1, excellent work. Now, I've heard guys swear by it and say it improves hole shot and doesn't hurt top end and I've also heard it hurts top end. Does anyone have real world experience of running with and then without it? Oh the track?

I've herd of people picking up a tenth or so on the track. But i would say it only going to help. I didn't see a loss of top speed, it felt like it pulled harder from A to B. :))THumbsUp:))THumbsUp

·
Registered
985 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So, you run one and gained ET with it?

I'm not a racer, yet. Just a slow turd here. Hoping to spin this detailed BC to 6k. I'm not here to be like these guys who post and only listen to what I want to hear. I legitimately want to learn. Chris recommended I run one as my next money well spent investment. I already have the best inducer design from my understanding. Just asking because, have been told by other guys that they don't work and hurt top end.

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
Inducer