Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm trying to find a oil reservoir on McMaster-Carr and i've found the page with them. The old threads i've found about this guys talk about theirs being glass. The ones i'm finding are plastic and have a max temp of 160F. They have a high temp version with will go to 225F but it's not glass and they dont have a 1/8 NPT thread type. Anybody know where i can get one?

[email protected] is out of them....

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Have you tried Duane at HTP?
I would, but i need it by friday and he's too far. I ordered 1169K19 from mcmaster-carr just a few moments ago after talking with jack again. previous posts about these all talked about them being glass but jack said they are plastic... least the new ones are i guess.

Not what sucks is i have to pull my pump apart so i can drill and tap the zerk hole to accept a 1/8 NPT.

·
Registered
388 Posts
I'm trying to find a oil reservoir on McMaster-Carr and i've found the page with them. The old threads i've found about this guys talk about theirs being glass. The ones i'm finding are plastic and have a max temp of 160F. They have a high temp version with will go to 225F but it's not glass and they dont have a 1/8 NPT thread type. Anybody know where i can get one?

[email protected] is out of them....
This is what i got for mine #1303K11, its just like the old dominator one
http://www.mcmaster.com/#catalog/115/2147/=4k9y9y

·
Registered
6,285 Posts
I never ran one and never had a problem with it, but when I had the boat down over last winter I talked myself into putting one on and the POS leaked everytime I'd make a pass. It would leak out of the weep hole on top of it.And Yes I had it tapped into the top of the oil cavity.
Got tired of fighting with it and plugged it. No more leak.