Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
77 hawiian
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i am new to the jet boating world and just purchased my first jet boat it a 77 hawiian 18 foot has a 383 with a jucuzzi pump. my question is how can i tell what pump i have the most noticable thing on it is a hourse sho shaped plate with six allen screws on it 3 on each side. its at the back of the pumpwhen standing behind the boat and lokking at it. also wich pump is better the wj or yj thanks for all your help

·
History Repeating
596 Posts
Look for a metal stamp on the pump somewhere that has the model information in it. My boat is a 77 Caribbean with a WJ - they are great pumps that last a very long time with minimal maintenance :)

·
Registered
7,464 Posts
so i am new to the jet boating world and just purchased my first jet boat it a 77 hawiian 18 foot has a 383 with a jucuzzi pump. my question is how can i tell what pump i have the most noticable thing on it is a hourse sho shaped plate with six allen screws on it 3 on each side. its at the back of the pumpwhen standing behind the boat and lokking at it. also wich pump is better the wj or yj thanks for all your help