Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
C Ya on da lake
6,991 Posts
must be lots of upgrades on that one, seems like lots of $$$.

inner liner being a big one? yes, no?
seat bases?

where's the cooler?

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
Great looking boat but 86K for a 24' 496 Mag Ho powered boat? Thats just insane! :))eek:))

especially with no cooler!:D

"entry-level" performance boat.:)st

Souldn't the sales guy in the video have an Essex shirt on now? :)

·
PB Administrator
1,205 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Man thats some dough for a 24, no thanks.
This brings up an interesting point. Not commenting on the Laser either way as I have no first had experience with them, but this sort of though process is what I believe it driving boat sizes bigger. The parts put into a boat (engine, billet, rigging and such) are what drive the cost of the boat. An extra 4' of fiberglass to make it a 28 is not a huge expense really. That makes it hard to sell a really well rigged smaller boat.

Is this just a mindset thing in the boat industry? You don't hear that in the car world ever. What if a 24 is the right length for your kind of boating? Or is there really no right length and longer is always better?

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
This brings up an interesting point. Not commenting on the Laser either way as I have no first had experience with them, but this sort of though process is what I believe it driving boat sizes bigger. The parts put into a boat (engine, billet, rigging and such) are what drive the cost of the boat. An extra 4' of fiberglass to make it a 28 is not a huge expense really. That makes it hard to sell a really well rigged smaller boat.

Is this just a mindset thing in the boat industry? You don't hear that in the car world ever. What if a 24 is the right length for your kind of boating? Or is there really no right length and longer is always better?