Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello, im new to the forums and wanted to give a quick intro.
my name is rydar and i live in northwest in western washington. i have a 16ft 1977 custom hull jet boat with a 350 olds. story behind the boat: my dad had the boat custom ordered in 77 and its been in the family ever since.
here is a quick pic.

so its nothing radical like some of the boats on here but its okay for me.

but i had a couple of questions, how much would it be if i were to pay a shop to do a complete pump swap? the boat has a berkeley 12 JC pump with a place diverter and i want a newer updated pump that i can bolt a snoot to.
and is it worth it?

im new to the jet boat scene since ive only had mine for about 5 years and have had no interest to upgrade anything in it before now.

thanks you

·
Registered
2,225 Posts
hello, im new to the forums and wanted to give a quick intro.
my name is rydar and i live in northwest in western washington. i have a 16ft 1977 custom hull jet boat with a 350 olds. story behind the boat: my dad had the boat custom ordered in 77 and its been in the family ever since.
here is a quick pic.

so its nothing radical like some of the boats on here but its okay for me.

but i had a couple of questions, how much would it be if i were to pay a shop to do a complete pump swap? the boat has a berkeley 12 JC pump with a place diverter and i want a newer updated pump that i can bolt a snoot to.
and is it worth it?

im new to the jet boat scene since ive only had mine for about 5 years and have had no interest to upgrade anything in it before now.

thanks you
All you need is a G bowl and you will be fine. A few bolts and some silicone and your done. Tom at Jet boat performance has several bowls that can put you where you want to be. He can probably sell you the droop as well.

Cy

·
Registered
1,553 Posts