Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new here, wanted to say hi. I have been researching for a couple years about v drives and jet drives. i have decided to take the plunge and start looking for a good project boat. It is what i can afford or trade for, lol.
After being up all night reading Hal's resto, lol. That Bro should write a book on resto tips. He gave me motivation to go for one.
I do have to say i really like sanger hydros and shovels. I plan to cruise around on lakes, and enjoy the sound of a big block breathing. I am open to suggestions or guidance to the awsome world of the most bitchin boats ever made. These remind me of the muscle cars on water but way better, power to weight ratio is stupid awsome.
I have to say thanks for everyone posting projects and letting me see what i am getting into, lmao. Thanks Hal, very informative and detailed. I am hoping i can get one soon. trying to trade or sale my toy for a project. I am so glad i found this site, it is really bitchin.
thanks everyone and merry christmas

·
Registered
2,573 Posts
I am new here, wanted to say hi. I have been researching for a couple years about v drives and jet drives. i have decided to take the plunge and start looking for a good project boat. It is what i can afford or trade for, lol.
After being up all night reading Hal's resto, lol. That Bro should write a book on resto tips. He gave me motivation to go for one.
I do have to say i really like sanger hydros and shovels. I plan to cruise around on lakes, and enjoy the sound of a big block breathing. I am open to suggestions or guidance to the awsome world of the most bitchin boats ever made. These remind me of the muscle cars on water but way better, power to weight ratio is stupid awsome.