Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
1,070 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive had a problem with a stiff neck sence I was in my early 20s ,I was hanging on the swim step of a Malibu skier(as it was moving 15mph) and stuck my head under water It tweeked my neck bad and ever sence I get a stiff neck a couple time a year and just learn to live with it untell a week ago friday.I started filling the neck pain coming on so I started taking Motrin by tuesday my left arm felt like some one was stabing it,wed night It move all the way to my fingers making them num.Ive been to chiropracitor and he said the fluid between my disks is gone and their putting me in traction pulling my head .It working some what but this SUCKS!!!! any one have another Idea or been here done this.

·
Registered
1,070 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Magic beers makes you do all kinds of dumb things ive been paying for this one for 20 years and your 100% correct.

·
Registered
634 Posts
Have you considered trying acupuncture? I suffered with low back disc issues for a long time, went to orthopedic doctors, chiropractors, ate Advil by the handful. I talked with a professional 10 speed bike racer who told me she developed severe nerve pain in her wrists and successfully treated with an acupuncturist. That prompted me to go and it worked for me!! A lot of doctors think it is a bunch of bs because Western "civilized" medicine/surgery is the only way to go but I swear by it!!! Good luck and I hope you feel better because neck pain is, well...a pain in the neck!

·
Registered
241 Posts
Webmd.com

Herniated Disc - Topic Overview
What is a herniated disc?