Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys I'm new to the boat rigging deal so bear with me......

I've been wanting to build a tribute boat to my grandpa's Liberty he had back in the day, it doubled as a family/drag boat until he started racing an unblown gas eliminator jet in the late 70's

I've just been trying to figure out what everything will cost "ballpark"
What does a decent high performance pump cost. Say I have a berkley that I want to have gone through...made really tough and dependable. Nothing thats going to set new records, but something that with big power I can hold my own. I think Mcclure was the one that did all my grandpa's stuff back in the day, but I have no idea what this stuff cost.
$1,500? 2k 3k or way more?

Thanks for the help

by the way looking for a 19' Liberty

·
Registered
3,739 Posts
Ok guys I'm new to the boat rigging deal so bear with me......

I've been wanting to build a tribute boat to my grandpa's Liberty he had back in the day, it doubled as a family/drag boat until he started racing an unblown gas eliminator jet in the late 70's

I've just been trying to figure out what everything will cost "ballpark"
What does a decent high performance pump cost. Say I have a berkley that I want to have gone through...made really tough and dependable. Nothing thats going to set new records, but something that with big power I can hold my own. I think Mcclure was the one that did all my grandpa's stuff back in the day, but I have no idea what this stuff cost.
$1,500? 2k 3k or way more?

Thanks for the help

by the way looking for a 19' Liberty
You could get a nice pump for 2 to 3 grand. Assuming you have a good suction housing to start with.

·
Spiral out
1,545 Posts