Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,189 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got a resume, but it seems to be kind of long winded, I'm not good at creative writing so I'm in need of some help. Does anyone do, or know a good service that does, resume optimization? One place I found online wants from $195 to $300 to do it. Any help would be great.

Thanks
Skip

·
Registered
2,234 Posts
Skip,

Keep it as simple as possible, definately one page or less....

I have written a few (needed to get into certain facilities) and they can definately get too long.

If I were to give any advice at all, get a hold of a buddy in a high place that does some hiring and ask them what his/her preferences are.

Keep it simple and to the point. These days, potential employers are not just reading 1 or 2 reume's, they can be reading dozens. Make it stand out by sounding ambitious and qualify yourself for the applied for position...

Oh yeah....Good luck Bro!:)devil

GT :)hand

·
Temporarily Pacified!
5,554 Posts
I have 6 offices and seem to be hiring all the time and help open other offices for my company. I think the best resumes are the 1 page but targeted resume. When I say targeted, I mean you tailor each resume specifically to that job, company and their requirements listed in their add and on their website as you research. People who do this stand out immediately for me and 9 times out of 10 get the first call.

·
Living in a cage of fear
16,464 Posts
I have 6 offices and seem to be hiring all the time and help open other offices for my company. I think the best resumes are the 1 page but targeted resume. When I say targeted, I mean you tailor each resume specifically to that job, company and their requirements listed in their add and on their website as you research. People who do this stand out immediately for me and 9 times out of 10 get the first call.
Exactly.
List qualifications for that position.