Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
JRPM/e-PerformanceMarine
2,034 Posts
Anybody have a rpm pill for the MSD 6AL around 6500 rpm they want to part with?
I will trade you one for wheel lug lock key !:D
Actually what is your projected max rpm ? I ran a 6K being I was expecting a max of 5700, I took it out and put in a 7K and it woke the thing up big time. Quickness and top end.
Wouldn't that be a "chip".........Pills usually refer to fuel systems.......Ray
Ray is 100% right on this, they are chips !

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I will trade you one for wheel lug lock key !:D
Actually what is your projected max rpm ? I ran a 6K being I was expecting a max of 5700, I took it out and put in a 7K and it woke the thing up big time. Quickness and top end.

Ray is 100% right on this, they are chips !
Hmm, could have sworn MSD called them pills, looking at there site they call them modules. Oh well...

You lookin for the wheel lock key for that trailer i sold Ray? I have it if you need it or if you want to get them off, just hammer a socket on them. If you look close i did that once to one of them, forgot the key :) PM me your addy and i'll send it to you.

My target rpm is 5800 off the juice, i think a 6K module is too low and a 7K module is too high... thats all i have.

·
JRPM/e-PerformanceMarine
2,034 Posts