Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
No Sandbar To Far
3,276 Posts
She looked happy.:))THumbsUp:D I really enjoyed that. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
4,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea Most of em are:D We were all stoked. I still had some pedal left. I didn't want to break anything before the upcoming trip. Glad you liked it sanger rat.

Not much to hold on to in the back seat. Its wasn't as rough as it seemed.

·
Premium Member
4,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm still learning how to drive a tunnel. :p My foot wants to stay into it. I'll get it sooner or later.

·
Banned
989 Posts
cool vid...gotta love saguaro when its busy....believe it or not folks but it gets WAY worse than that. i'm no expert but from the vid it looked like you may have been oversteering a bit and if one of them sponsons catch then??????? i've only driven tunnel outdrives so maybe its different driving a tunnel jet? i'da been wearin a vest dude. :)bulb :)

·
Premium Member
4,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Next time out I'll do that Brian. It really wasn't that fast. You know how Saguaro is. That was a smooth afternoon:D I had the diverter down for a good part of that ride back to the docks. This diverter isn't as fast as the one on my Kachina.

If I live long enough I'm sure I'll catch on.;)

Funny but the faster this hull goes the better it rides. Beats the hell out of the same ride back in the Kachina! Now that ride Ide have my jacket, Helmet & kidney belts.

·
Banned
989 Posts
Funny but the faster this hull goes the better it rides..
thats what is nice about a pickle fork. trim up, hammer down and let it fly :D the more air under there the better :)devil of course you'll want to ease off if it unloads :D

watching that vid didn't make me miss it at all out there. my ol lady watched it and before i told her where it was she said "looks like saguaro". but weekdays are killer. i'm gonna put a new intake gasket in this week and maybe run out friday afternoon.

·
Banned