Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
4,549 Posts
Bill Morgan up in frisco area. He will lay them up, but a minimum of 3 has to be met before he would even think about it.

Bummer. He wants about 10k for a hull

·
Boat Nut
5,131 Posts
Tim you know as well as I, that 10 K is a deal for a blank hull, considering all the repairs and refurbishment we did on our boats. ;)

·
I'm No Expert
3,142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Always have loved those hulls, doesnt seam like there are too many of them around. I know one day i'm going to have to choose a hull... I love the TPR 19, love the placecraft hull, and love the southwind dragster... Decisions, decisions... I'm sure by the time i am actually going to get a new hull there will be a few more to add to my list. :D

·
Registered
2,225 Posts
If you were going to go with a new hull, I would go with someone who has built a hull in the last 20 years. SWTD would not be on my list of new hulls tobuy and I own one. My short list in order would be Socal TPR 19, Socal Daytona, Placecraft tunnel, Socal gullwing, Wicked gullwing. I like to put my money where there have been recent develpoments and where there is a lot of knowledge about their hulls and the performance of them. Also having a crew that has been laying up hulls for them in the last decade and seeing a quality product.

Cy

·
B1 Racing
6,523 Posts