Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Pro Gas Jet
747 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
the guys here swear when i bring The Pearl back I'll lose a 1/2 second.. they think Ill be running 8.70's vs the 8.20's in bakersfield..
can some of you guys shed light on the weather conditions in cali vs texas.. I know BP should have something to say on this one. lets compare May, for weather conditions.

·
Ain't Right Racin
1,706 Posts
the guys here swear when i bring The Pearl back I'll lose a 1/2 second.. they think Ill be running 8.70's vs the 8.20's in bakersfield..
can some of you guys shed light on the weather conditions in cali vs texas.. I know BP should have something to say on this one. lets compare May, for weather conditions.
I'M NO EXPERT JUST ASK AROUND!! BUT I WOULD LAY $$ WITH THE SAME TUNE 2-3TENTHS SLOWER. The is WATER THINNER (I think) WORSE AIR (for sure) .I'll buy the beer eather way look me up Craig

·
Speedy Member
6,785 Posts
I'M NO EXPERT JUST ASK AROUND!! BUT I WOULD LAY $$ WITH THE SAME TUNE 2-3TENTHS SLOWER. The is WATER THINNER (I think) WORSE AIR (for sure) .I'll buy the beer eather way look me up Craig
Im with Piston.

I ran high 7.40s with my PGF at Chowchilla then went straight to Waco and ran 7.67 but only made one pass. Then went to Chouteau and ran 7.59. Then went to Marble Falls and ran 7.57. You can expect to lose 2 tenths for sure but .5? :))ThumbsDwn Make some money on the deal!!:shhh:

·
Premium Member
2,176 Posts
Texas

It really depends which Texas track your talking about. Middle of the state & east no worries....now west Texas is like another country when it comes to adjusted altitude.

·
Registered
6,573 Posts
Im with Piston.

I ran high 7.40s with my PGF at Chowchilla then went straight to Waco and ran 7.67 but only made one pass. Then went to Chouteau and ran 7.59. Then went to Marble Falls and ran 7.57. You can expect to lose 2 tenths for sure but .5? :))ThumbsDwn Make some money on the deal!!:shhh: