Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ANybody have extra ones laying around they want to sell or get ride of? Mine is wrong for my boat/pump combo i think because when on it goes out past where the seal is suppose to be. It was siliconed before and i siliconed it again but i have it off right now and would rather have the right one because this one also has issues with putting the stearing cable at a angle. Let me know, post pics if you have htem.

·
Registered
2,409 Posts
do you have a part # of the one you need?

·
Registered
1,442 Posts
ANybody have extra ones laying around they want to sell or get ride of? Mine is wrong for my boat/pump combo i think because when on it goes out past where the seal is suppose to be. It was siliconed before and i siliconed it again but i have it off right now and would rather have the right one because this one also has issues with putting the stearing cable at a angle. Let me know, post pics if you have htem.
post a pic of yours.

·
Registered
2,135 Posts
Is your pump setback? If so contact RCB19. Hes got a really nice adapter that he might sell.

·
steelcomp was here
26,512 Posts
I have an angled one in the garage.

·
Registered
3,430 Posts
Ditto that.

Shaun, there are only two stock Berkeley transom adapters. One is flat(and shallow) and the other is angled.
3, the angled one has the flange all the way around the outside ones and one with no visible bottom flange that goes inside the bottom

·
I'm No Expert
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I dont have any good close up pics really. Since youi said there's only two stock covers and one is flat and shallow my guess is thats the one i need. The one i have now sticks out about 2 to 3 inches and is slightly angled which screwes my steering shaft up (angles it down). Below are some pics.

Here's it when i assembled it the first time..