Performance Boats Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at purchasing a truck in AZ, private party. I have a property in Havasu and plan on registering to that location; however I'm a CA resident and plan on bringing the truck to CA with AZ plates.

My questions are, could I be faced with some issues. Would I have to get insurance in AZ and just let them know the truck will be occasionally in CA at my residence. How would I determine if the truck has all of the CA emissions stuff on it (desiel) if I ever wanted to sell it down the road to a CA resident.

Thanks, any info would help.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh, and the current lien holder is Ford Corp, and I plan on paying cash. I would like to do all the registration the day I pick it up and drive it back, but I can't walk into Ford Corp to pay off the rest and get title. So how does this work. I feel a bit uncomfortable sending payment to bank without truck in my possession.

thanks

I'm looking at purchasing a truck in AZ, private party. I have a property in Havasu and plan on registering to that location; however I'm a CA resident and plan on bringing the truck to CA with AZ plates.

My questions are, could I be faced with some issues. Would I have to get insurance in AZ and just let them know the truck will be occasionally in CA at my residence. How would I determine if the truck has all of the CA emissions stuff on it (desiel) if I ever wanted to sell it down the road to a CA resident.

·
C Ya on da lake
6,991 Posts
I am pretty sure that to register it in az, you will need to have an az id at a minimum. You will also be forced to get az insureance for it...

as for the emissions issues, I dunno...

·
skiing Parker since 1960
645 Posts