Performance Boats Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Premium Member
681 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Long story short, I no longer trust the rollers I have and need to upgrade.
It's a 460 w/DOVE-C heads/.576" lift hyd flat tappet cam...nothing too insane.
Any suggestions?
Any brands I should definitely stay away from?

·
Registered
178 Posts
rockers

I've been running the Herland Sharpe roller rockers for 3 years so far no problems yet plus their less expensive than the comps by buddy buys the expensive ones for his drag car and always replacing broken ones he's going to run the harlands next to see if they last for him

·
Premium Member
681 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Mine were no-name, and they are literally falling apart and the polished surface on the rollers is no longer polished.
Plus, 1 is beat to death from a valve keeper failure.
'nuff said.
This failure has cost me a fortune.
Never again.
The Harland's look good for the money.
You guys use the 1.73 ratio?
I see some with 1.80, but that might be a bit unnecessary.

·
Registered
931 Posts
I've been running the Herland Sharpe roller rockers for 3 years so far no problems yet plus their less expensive than the comps by buddy buys the expensive ones for his drag car and always replacing broken ones he's going to run the harlands next to see if they last for him
Comp Cams 1838, but they are 1.8, and then there is the Comp Cams 17045, or even the comp 1411's work good. Hardlandsharp are good, so are lunati. Just depends on budget. Even BBC rockers work. Might want to check ebay.

·
Premium Member
681 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Comp Cams 1838, but they are 1.8, and then there is the Comp Cams 17045, or even the comp 1411's work good. Hardlandsharp are good, so are lunati. Just depends on budget. Even BBC rockers work. Might want to check ebay.
BBC rockers work? Really? Any of them? same same?

·
Glendale Arizona
2,368 Posts